Dita Diva

This design is Part Three of my Dita Von Teese Challenge featuring and prompted by the luscious Lamia Essex. Although I’ve updated the info on the link above, I’ve had such a wonderful response to this design that I had to make a special post :)

Pertinent information about this gown:
This is my rendition of the Vivienne Westwood gown worn by Dita Von Teese when she married Marilyn Manson in 2005. I opted for a mini chapeau with matching band and feathers in lieu of the tricorn hat Dita wore on her special day.

This gown has also been featured on the runway (twice!) since its creation. I must say I’m happy and pleased that Lamia gave me this challenge! It has been rewarding on so many different levels.

Dita Diva

DitaDivaFM
Lamia is also wearing:
Irresistible Look Eyelashes: Crissy Designs
Hair: ETD Tyra
Skin: Gothica_Pale_PBLK_glamour
Shoes: N-core STYLUS UltraPlatform MultiColor XtremeHeel
“Nile” Silver & Carnelian Earrings
Other Jewellery Lamia’s own build
Dita Modifiable Body Doubles Shape Lamias alterations
Tattoo: Sinful

More shots of the gown:

MODAshow915
On the Runway at my MODA Spotlight Show

LamiaDita3c
Lamia channelling Miss Von Teese

You can get this design at the special display in the New Items Area at Ambergris
enjoy!
PS:
A lil treat for current business owners, shoppers and those interested in starting a business in Second Life. This MUST READ BLOG (<—Click There!) is absolutely PRICELESS.
Link to it, read it, comment on the articles, pass it along, Pay It Forward :)
(http://virtualworldbusiness.com)

AmberSIG

2 responses to “Dita Diva

  1. This is a magical blog!
    There’s so much wonderful information here.I dig your site outline and I plan on
    returning again! I just love finding blogs like this when I have the time.

  2. Thank you! I really love your site too :)
    I am a huge fan of silver jewelry!
    Will add you to my RL section on my blogroll:

    Ambergris Fans: happy shopping!
    ~AB

Leave a Reply

