US Economy Boost

Naturally I want you to shop at my store in Second Life, but if you feel a hankering to spend a little money, and if you are living in the USA:

Go out and shop! Support your local retailers!

Traditionally this is called “Black Friday” (although I am not sure why but you can read more about it here) but it is generally one of the biggest shopping days of the year.

I am well aware of the economic situation both in the US and around the world, and most of us are looking at a pretty bleak holiday season. But if you CAN: please go out and buy something this weekend.

Things have to get moving somewhere, and I suppose we can start there.

Our prayers go out to those suffering in Mumbai

~Ambergris & the ADF Team

One response to “US Economy Boost

  1. I wondered myself at the “Black Friday” nickname. “Black” reminds me of bad things like the stock market crash that inaugurated the Great Depression (Black Tuesday). A wise brother of mine reminded me that it is thus named because this day is sure to put businesses “in the black” – as opposed to “in the red” in the financial sense. So, mystery solved.

Leave a Reply

