Erzuli and Clio

Please CLICK HERE to see Current Designs created by Ambergris Deadly Fashions :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These two new gowns are to be the first in my Goddess & Muse Series. Lately, I have been looking to Art, History and Myth to gather inspiration for my designs. Please click the Thumbnails for the larger views.

Erzuli

“Erzulie Freda Dahomey, (Voudou) the Rada aspect of Erzulie, is the spirit of love, beauty, jewellery, dancing, luxury, and flowers. Her colors are pink, blue, and gold. Coquettish and very fond of beauty and finery.”

I have chosen to highlight this gown with gold, one of Erzuli’s favorite colors :) This gown comes with gloves – I have not do a gown with gloves for awhile hehe! I hope you enjoy!

Erzuli Goddess Gown

Get Erzuli! Online shopping at OnRez

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Clio

Clio is the one of the Nine Muses. She is the Muse of History.

This gown blends many elements of historical fashions. The short bolero jacket, victorian long sleeves with lace cuffs (flex), lush medieval texturing and other details.

Clio Muse Gown

Get Clio! Online shopping at OnRez

Both gown are quite lovely without the prims, and come with suggested matching shoes by Sylfie’s Prim Seduction.

Available on the Special Goddess & Muse/Vintage Designs section at Ambergris ~ Deadly Fashions, Knot (208, 62, 81)

Ambergris

3 responses to “Erzuli and Clio

  1. Perhaps these articles on seduction would be of interest to you.

  2. I came across ur blog accidentally whilst looking for a picture of pre-fall chanel gold gloves which are a bit of a rave at the moment.
    Im a designer too, and I have a art history degree so I look at historic influences for my designs as well!! :)
    I like erzuli, clio is quite good too but the fabric screams look at me at almost every point, because I think the fabric print is waaay too detailed for eveningwear. but it seems perfect for daywear. And I honestly cant imagine that on the red carpet.

    But seriously though, I’m not being bitchy as much as I like ur designs, its nothing new – they’ve all been done before…u shud try putting together some different elements. Because thats what people want, and what marks great designer from a good one. I hope u dont take it the wrong way, because u seem like you have talent.

    till then, I’ll keep a look out for your name on vogue :)

    goodluck!

  3. Hi there :)
    Thank you for your comments and constructive criticisms ~ really, I do appreciate that.

    Couple of things you should note: The designs I create are for avatars in a digital virtual reality game. I will not be in Real Life Vogue any time soon! :D

    And the designs on this page are just about a whole year old ;) I have been innovative and creative and evolved as an artist and a designer since then.

    I do agree with you that “it has all been done before”. but mind you, when using historical references for a design theme ~ that is bound to happen more often than not.

    I hope you can grab the link to this blog
    https://ambergrisdesign.wordpress.com

    to see my current creations, and the RSS feed is there too, so you can get notified of updates.

    And who knows? Maybe Ambergris Design will go into the Real World of fashion some day ;)
    ~Amber

Leave a Reply

